Academic Village

The award-winning Kingsport Academic Village consists of six buildings administered by Northeast State Community College. The KCHE combines the resources of East Tennessee State University, Lincoln Memorial University, and Northeast State Community College, all under one roof. Students are able to earn selected baccalaureate and graduate degrees from participating colleges and universities, as well as associate degrees from Northeast State. In 2009, the Academic Village won the Harvard Award for Innovation in Government.

East Tennessee State University

ETSU provides a student-centered community of learning, reflecting high standards and promoting a balance of liberal arts and professional preparation, and continuous improvement. The university conducts a wide array of educational and research programs and clinical services including a comprehensive Academic Health Sciences Center. Education is the university’s highest priority, and the institution is committed to increasing the level of educational attainment in the state and region.

Northeast State Community College

Northeast State Community College is a comprehensive two-year community college under the governance of the Tennessee Board of Regents of the State University and Community College System of Tennessee.

As a comprehensive community college, Northeast State provides university parallel programs designed for students desiring to transfer to another college or university, career programs for students planning to enter the workforce immediately upon graduation, and continuing education and community service programs for professional growth and personal enrichment to the citizens of Carter, Johnson, Sullivan, Unicoi and Washington counties.

Scroll to Top