Kingsport City Schools

The mission of Kingsport City Schools is to provide a student-focused and world-class education that ensures college and career readiness for all students. They aim to inspire, cultivate, and impact our desired future. Click the link below for more information on all Kingsport City Schools.

Sullivan County Schools

Four high schools, seven middle schools, two K-8 schools, and 10 elementary schools serve the current student population of 9,500+  students. In addition to serving K-12 students, Sullivan County Department of Education provides pre-kindergarten opportunities at seven elementary schools. Students with special needs receive pre-kindergarten experiences in five elementary schools. Special education services are provided to 1700 students from ages 6-21.

Academic Village

The Kingsport Academic Village consists of six buildings administered by Northeast State Community College: Kingsport Center for Higher Education (KCHE), Regional Center for Applied Manufacturing (RCAM), Regional Center for Health Professions (RCHP), Regional Center for Automotive Programs (RCAP), and Blazier-Wilson Hall. The KCHE combines the resources of East Tennessee State University, Lincoln Memorial University, and Northeast State Community College all under one roof. 

Public Library

The Kingsport Public Library is easily located near Church Circle in Downtown Kingsport. Learn more about library events, registering for a card, and hours by clicking the link below.

East Tennessee State University

ETSU provides a student-centered community of learning, reflecting high standards and promoting a balance of liberal arts and professional preparation, and continuous improvement. The university conducts a wide array of educational and research programs and clinical services including a comprehensive Academic Health Sciences Center. Education is the university’s highest priority, and the institution is committed to increasing the level of educational attainment in the state and region.

Northeast State Community College

Northeast State Community College is a comprehensive two-year community college under the governance of the Tennessee Board of Regents of the State University and Community College System of Tennessee.

As a comprehensive community college, Northeast State provides university parallel programs designed for students desiring to transfer to another college or university, career programs for students planning to enter the workforce immediately upon graduation, and continuing education and community service programs for professional growth and personal enrichment to the citizens of Carter, Johnson, Sullivan, Unicoi and Washington counties.

Scroll to Top